WKU POP 201

Introduction to Popular Culture Studies

blonde , bland is heckin guy heh

Posted by chiggywiggysupreme on November 14, 2016

Ahhhh Blonde. What an album. A long-awaited, beautifully-crafted, dizzying, entrancing, calming, relaxing album with deep meanings and thoughtful sentiments. It’s an odd adventure through different lessons of love in a very tranquil, soothing way. As far as I can tell, it’s just the right mix of “mmmmm yes oh ya oooooh ya”, “stop. get out of my brain. no”, and nap time. That’s why this album is receiving a solid “no, I’m not spending a penny on this.” After closing listening through the entire album 58734534896594588401651502428364 times, I decided that it wasn’t for me. After every single lick from the guitar or lick from the piano or Lick from his voice, I couldn’t help but shit myself and pass out on the floor because of how my relaxed my whole body had just become. This is not a good thing. Everything sounded very similar, made me sleepy, or was a story about someone’s Facebook experience. Poor guy didn’t know what he’d gotten into when he got a Facebook account and is now a lonely boy. That was just about all I took away from listening to the album so many times. That and a lot of naps in places I definitely didn’t like too much that some would consider bad and, I, would probably consider the opposite of good. I think that it is good for an album if you like to Purchase music! Otherwise, I think it was a touch over-hyped since it took four years, which is understandable, but is still no reason to be So darn Alright.

Pink and White was okay.

Leave a comment