WKU POP 201

Introduction to Popular Culture Studies

Spreadable Media Pt. 2

Posted by jacobkaraglanis on February 4, 2017

The second part of the text that we had to read in the book Spreadable Media was in my opinion, essentially the same to the very first passage that we read for this class. This is probably due to the fact that they are from the same chapter in the book. Thus meaning that there is not truly a distinctive break between the two passages that we were supposed to read and blog about.

And to be honest, I already am very tired of having to read this book. I do not mean that in any offense at all. I just find it very tasking to read and for me to keep my focus on what the book is saying and what I need to be getting out of these readings.

Though with that being said, I still do enjoy the concept of this class. I find the spreading and popularization of media to be very interesting. But trying to read this academic textbook about it is like pulling teeth for me. I just cannot find it within me to fully read and digest the text. Thus, these readings from the book have become pretty tough for me to get through.

I am aware of the fact that this post has essentially nothing to do with the actual content in the passage we were assigned. But instead of writing about it, I was in sort of a mood to complain about having to do it, but that is the end of my complaining tirade and I promise to make my next blogs less complainy.

Leave a Reply

 
