WKU POP 201

Introduction to Popular Culture Studies

“They Live”post

Posted by emilymorgan98 on February 1, 2017

The movie “They Live” was definitely interesting.  It was nothing what I thought it was going to be about. I was really confused the whole movie; I thought it was going to be about the main guy trying to find his way and find a job and such. I didn’t even begin to think it would have been about him outing on some sunglasses and seeing people with pretty much no face. The whole movie is just one big question for me; why were some people regular yet others were creepy looking? How on earth could the glasses change what he was saying? Why did he get so into it so quickly? If it was me , if I looked out of sunglasses and saw signs that said “obey” or “stay asleep” and even some people with no skin on their faces I would have thrown the glasses away because I would have been too freaking out to look more into it. Also, how could the glasses even do that? And what did they move to, contacts? How would that even be possible?! None of this movie made any sense! I also do not see where the title “They Live” come from? Usually with movies the title is tied somewhere in the movie but I did not see how it was related to the movie? Plus, why were the cops so against the people with the glasses? Were they all like the main character and killing people? This movie left me so very confused and with so many questions!

One Response to ““They Live”post”

  1. emilyjones232 said

    I agree, this movie posed so many questions that were left unanswered!

Leave a Reply

 
