WKU POP 201

Introduction to Popular Culture Studies

october 13th make up blog

Posted by marybethchilders on November 23, 2016

FIRST OF ALL LET ME JUST SAY THAT CRANK THAT SOLJA BOY WAS MY SHIT!!!!!

okay, now that’s out of the way let’s talk about it.

SO. back in the dizzay in my awkward middle school stages, crank that soulja boy became a thing, and let me tell you: awkward “i think i’m a good dancer” me was thanking the lord because to me this was the coolest song i have ever freaking heard AND there was a dance to it. So cool. So of course, i made it a mission to be the best crank that soulja boy-er in my entire middle school (which was like 40 people) and i wanted to display my sick talents at the next middle school dance. Well, i was not as good as i though i was because everyone was doing it and I saw just about everyone give me the side eye like”wtf” so i broadened my little horizons and found “crank dat aquaman” (go look it up if you don’t know what that is) and i spent days on days on days learning it for my buds.

crank dat was a huge dance movement for my area, everyone was doing it and everyone was talking about it. This blog is about Meaningful participation, and my goodness i think i put a lot of meaningful participation into that dance lol

Leave a Reply

 
