WKU POP 201

Introduction to Popular Culture Studies

you meme and guy and how to do it better for youself you know it?

Posted by chiggywiggysupreme on November 8, 2016

How to deal with meme: 

Section 1 – Occurences of Meme in Society Today:

A lot of times people are blindsided by memes, they don’t know how to deal with. Nowadays, it’s even easier to become a victim of seeing-a-meme occurences with the internationalization and globalization of all different varieties of memes. These memes can be seen on TV, on the internet, and even in the conversations you may have with friends and family.

Section 2 – Different Types of Meme:

Memes can come in all different shapes, sizes, colors, flavors, varieties, textures, fonts, densities, and lengths. Some of the most dangerous ones include: spicy memes, big memes, rectangular memes, chartreuse memes, tangy memes, mushy memes, Comic Sans memes, and phat, girthy memes. All of these are very dangerous memes and, in the chance that one is forced upon you, you must seek immediate physical and emotional attention. 

Section 3 – How to Help Yourself When You Have Been Presented With a Meme: 

In the situation in which a meme has blindsided you and you are dazed and confused, there is nothing you can do to help yourself. You can do nothing. Memes have spread everywhere throughout the world and to think that you would be able to escape them and try to save yourself is naïve and dumb.

Section 4 – Conclusion:

Because you cannot do anything to help yourself, this article was only written to inform you of the memes you may face in daily society and also to scare the general public.

7 Responses to “you meme and guy and how to do it better for youself you know it?”

  1. toppermike said

    Tell me, oh supremest and chiggiest of all wiggies, how does one craft a meme of sufficient and most ungodly dank proportions to break the internet? I find, often, that the steps are written out as follows:

    1. Create meme
    2. ???
    3. PROFIT!

    Long have I searched the distant lands and vast wastes, long have I toiled, long have I dropped down on my knees and wept bitterly for inspiration. Alas! Thus far, the answers have eluded me! I implore you, O great one, bestow upon me the knowledge of your meming gifts!

  2. jessiemc11 said

    Seriously everywhere on the internet, television, and anything with a screen you will see memes even in magazines they are everywhere and they are trying to get their thoughts out to the world.

  3. wrmattison said

    It’s been about three months of reading these posts and I’m honestly really sorry for Sam. I will be the first to admit that not all of my posts are treasures, but I have to say this post makes less sense than Trump winning the election. I have no idea what your point is, which article you are analyzing, or even if you give a fuck about making a coherent blog post. There has to be some modicum of respect for this blog. I was going to save my belligerent ramblings until at least the last week of class, but you jumped the gun and started posting nonsensical gibberish weeks ago.

    • Hey Reed,
      I’m probably not going to apologize for writing all of these this way, but instead, I’ll give you my perspective. On the majority of the topics we talk about, a lot of people will share very similar opinions to each other or tell a story or something of the sort. While I could write about my opinion on something, I write something that is generally pretty strange and vaguely related because I would rather intrigue someone than clog up the blog with something a few other people have already said. At the same time, the fact that someone has pointed this out and was kind of grumpy about it kind of accomplishes the discussion part of the blog that Sam was encouraging. This is also why whenever I comment on posts, I try to make them as blatant an opposition to the view of the author as possible even if it’s not my opinion. So yeah, I guess that pretty well sums it up.

      • wrmattison said

        I hear you, mate. I don’t expect you to apologize, nor do I think you should. Also, fabricating such a well thought out, deep explanation for not doing any substantial work is some Gatton level thinking. I guess that’s why you’re there and I’m not.

        p.s. Am I at three comments for the week?

      • Well, of course! No one at Gatton ever works.

  4. samford said

    Just to chime in here and offer clarification for those who read through this comments thread…I embrace creative, funny posts that demonstrate that the poster has read and thought about what they’ve read. Also…if ever any of you feel everyone else is posting the same thing, remember there is often 4-5 essays assigned per class period, and you can always pick out one of the ones no one else is posting on.

Leave a Reply

 
