WKU POP 201

Introduction to Popular Culture Studies

pitaret ches modeling time baaaaaby

Posted by chiggywiggysupreme on October 31, 2016

Pirating is something that’s been on my mind for a long time. Do I think it’s important? Who’s to say. Do I think it needs to be addressed in this blog post that I am currently writing to turn in for a grade in this pop culture class that we are all taking? Yes, undoubtedly. But, do I think that pirating is good or bad? Well, sorry, that’s too personal of a question to ask me.A lot of people ask me this. I tell them the same thing. I’m just not at liberty to say. But then they make points for each side, saying, “It is keeping the artist from making the money they deserve!” or “It spreads the music so much more than the artist could on their own, thus a tremendous viral cacophony is fostered.” To these people, I say, “Let me get back to you.”

Now, I must say, over time I have come to see the good and bad in both sides of the argument and I can now proudly say that, although I am not one-hundred percent sure of which side is completely morally good, I do agree with the argument that goes as follows, “Pirating is okay.”

I must say that during the struggle of picking which side I saw as good, the following quote stuck with me, should stick with you all, and is a quote that I don’t like much. “Never cut a tree down in the wintertime. Never make a negative decision in the low time. Never make your most important decisions when you are in your worst moods. Wait. Be patient. The storm will pass. The spring will come.” -Robert H. Schuller

One Response to “pitaret ches modeling time baaaaaby”

  1. tycamchan said

    I guess I’m a perpetrator.. Not so much now but back in the days of flip phones and such.. I used to download music and stuff for free. I understand what people are saying, but maybe sometimes $17.99 is too much for an album that I only like 2 songs off of. Its been done before, and will be done again. Miss me with all that

Leave a Reply

 
