WKU POP 201

Introduction to Popular Culture Studies

PGP poll about Nuke

Posted by laura47 on April 28, 2008

“PGP are running a phone poll to get opinions on whether to continue the Nuke storyline or not. Whether this will actually have any effect on what they decide to do we can’t tell, but obviously, we’re all for it! So, here’s what you need to do. Completely automated:
Call 1-800-331-3774 and press #1 to continue in English (or #2 for Spanish), then 2 to get to the ATWT poll, then press 1 to continue the storyline.”

(quoting http://community.livejournal.com/luke_noah/185337.html )

 

I hope to get you a real post about luke and noah later, but I just wanted to call people’s attention to this.

9 Responses to “PGP poll about Nuke”

  1. jenn said

    !!!

    I can’t believe it!

    THEY HAVE TO CONTINUE THE STORYLINE!!!

  2. laura47 said

    TELL ALL YOUR FRIENDS.

    CALL ALL THE TIME.

  3. Mark said

    They must know that the AFA will be calling them with all the hate and demanding to stop this storyline. They had a choice between wasting time answering the phone to listen to all their hate or letting them push a few buttons, let them feel they made their point, and just ignore them and continue to tell the storyline of Luke and Noah.

    P&G knows that Nuke is a hit. And if they didn’t, they must have found out this weekend at the ATWT luncheon. The Luke/Noah fan group was the largest group there and the autograph line for Van Hansis and Jake Silbermann was the longest all day.

  4. Potassium said

    I thought for sure this was a well thought out plan to take the daytime genre to the next level. The Nuke story would be perfect for the internet. After all ATWT has that snazzy new internet site.

    Please tell me someone over at P&G or ATWT has some vision!
    Potassium

  5. fourfourteenam said

    Would I be a bad person if I didn’t like Nuke? I really like Luke a lot more than Noah and… eh… Noah’s just gotten on my nerves a lot lately and is just really really clueless… Oh and sticks up for Ameera a little too much. I feel like Noah is really treating Luke like a doormat and walking all over him.

    I really wish they would introduce another gay character… but until then, I just want Luke to be happy. :0)

  6. samford said

    Thanks for the info, Laura. Very interesting, in light of the e-mail you circulated around. Perhaps we should pull that up in class on Wednesday.

  7. dakotacelt said

    Laura,

    I saw this same poll on a site called Soap News and Scoops in the CBS forum. I voted yes. I finding this storyline rather interesting.

    Amen potassium… I am glad to see the shows tackle some issues that families have to come to terms with. I am really glad to see a decently written storyline on gay relationships. AMC did a storyline with lesbian lovers and it is time now that gay lovers get their own story.

  8. [...] I got mail from the AFA about Nuke and the phone line they set up regarding the plot line. (Which I posted about on April 28, and which is now [...]

  9. […] soapy blogosphere is all over this story, so I won’t go into more detail here. But the old-fashioned nature of the phone-in poll […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

